Between the Orange Groves

Автор: Nadia Marks

Коментари: 0

Издател Pan-Books
Брой страници 352
Година на издаване 2019
Корици меки
Език английски
Тегло 254 грама
Размери 13x20
ISBN 9781509889723
Баркод 9781509889723
Категории на английски език, Художествена литература на чужди езици, Художествена литература, Книги

Under a Cypriot sky lies a forbidden love . . .

From Nadia Marks, the bestselling author of Among the Lemon Trees and Secrets Under the Sun, comes Between the Orange Groves, a moving tale of desire, burning secrets and forbidden love. The perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

Here's what readers are saying:

'A fabulously touching story, that spans history, in-depth family drama, fantastic characters and a wonderful setting. Loved it'

'The book is moving, engaging, entertaining and will keep you hooked till the last page. I look forward to reading other books by this author. Recommended!'

In a small village, set among the wild mountains of Cyprus, two families of different faiths share a seemingly unbreakable friendship based on mutual respect and deep affection. Mothers and daughters share their daily secrets, fathers and sons support each other as they live their lives between the fragrant pine trees and orange groves. It's here that two boys, Lambros and Orhan, grow up side by side, as close as brothers. Their lives are inextricably linked, but as their fortunes shift and time passes, an unforgivable act of betrayal takes place, setting in motion a chain of events that tears the two friends and their entire families apart . . .

Many decades later and now an old man living in London, Lambros decides to share his painful memories with his daughter Stella; transporting her back to an island brimming with passion and at its heart a scandal that still haunts those involved. Is it too late for forgiveness? Or can the next generation embark on a journey of their own to help mend the damage done all those years ago?

Ключови думи: Време за книга, Промо -20%, Време за любима книга

Все още няма мнения за тази книга.

Напиши коментар

Ще бъдат допускани само мнения свързани с конкретния продукт или автор.

Ще бъдат изтривани мнения:

  1. Съдържащи обидно или нецензурно съдържание
  2. Написани само с главни букви
  3. Написани на латиница
  4. Съдържащи препратки към други сайтове.

Други въпроси и мнения моля, изпращайте на [email protected]